NaNoWriMo Diary – 28

Well, I just broke 60K. Once I hit my 50K I decided to not take time to write before I went to work in the morning, but I wanted to get a chapter or two in tonight, I ended up writing 3K or so.

Yesterday I engaged in terrible writing but got in 7K. If you read the draft, I apologize. The final will be better. I am seeing the value of getting the story done and then rewriting to make it “purdy.”

Yesterday the story took a turn I wasn’t expecting. I hate it when fiction authors say that. But it’s true. I was trying to wrap up the book quickly and found it needed much more. I am hoping to finish in about 80K or less, we’ll see. Waco thinks I need about 100K. She might be right.

Leave a Reply

