It’s Official

nanowrimo_2016_webbanner_winner_congrats

Just updated my official word count at NaNoWriMo.org and they gave me this graphic. While the novel is nowhere near complete, I got to this milestone. Thank you for your support and encouragement along the way.

8 Comments on “It’s Official”

  1. Al Lane says:

    Well done! Time for cake… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. NeverWriter says:

    Congratulations! It’s worth it for the little winner graphic. Woo!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks! Yeah, the graphic is, um, coolish? Two things struck me once I hit 50K. First, that my manuscript wasn’t nearly complete. Second, there was no special club or achievement I unlocked. I kinda thought there would be “something.”

      Upon reflection, though, it has been a great journey so far. I am writing my first bit of long-form fiction and that’s an accomplishment. I will finish in the next 20K words or so, first with the draft, and then I will do a rewrite. I should have a book ready for an editor Jan/Feb. That’s something.

      Like


Leave a Reply

