My NaNoWriMo Diary

I’m trying to write “good enough” over this NaNoWriMo thing to at least end up with something that can be edited to be goodish. It’s tough for me, gotta tell ya. I am muddling through.

I actually deleted about 400 words of bad writing today because it was, well, bad and it didn’t move the story along.

I did add something I hadn’t considered doing before: I added a few paragraphs about a real murder, being recalled by one of my characters. Some true crime shiz. That was interesting.

I’m about 7000 words right now. To be on pace would mean over 8K. It’s possible I’ll have some easy, breezy Covergirl chapters I can speed through and catch up, we’ll see.

Oh, and Waco told me today she’s enjoying the read…and I need to hurry up and finish. She added “no pressure….” Right.

If you’re doing NaNo, have done NaNo or just have some wisdom or encouragement (or, heck, criticism), feel free to comment below.

3 Comments on “My NaNoWriMo Diary”

  1. So far, it’s a great read.

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

