Road tripping, The Collaborators, The Poet, and trying to kill my husband…

So, met up with Dr. Meg this past weekend…

Meg Sorick, Author

Remember how I was on vacation last week? It was a fabulous break from the routine. My husband, however, is convinced that I was trying to kill him. Now where would he ever get that idea?

Meeting Kevin:

Yes, the Fictional One, the threatener of my life, serial collaborator, and Waco, his girlfriend met us on Sunday at The Smoky Mountain Brewery for lunch and a couple of beers. It’s true, Waco is real! I even have photographic evidence which you will have to take my word for, as I’m sworn to keep their identities a secret. I know, I know… Take it up with, Kevin!

Not only did we survive the encounter, meeting them was a blast. It was like hanging out with friends we’ve known all our lives.  We spent about two hours together before they had to head back home. Next time, they get to come…

View original post 340 more words

18 Comments on “Road tripping, The Collaborators, The Poet, and trying to kill my husband…”

  1. Elizabeth Helmich says:

    Glad you two had such a happy, devious comradery while writing your novella. I agree with Meg though, you really should have plotted out the killings better. Though I completely understand about GOT, and I do loathe missing it when it actually airs…maybe next time! (As a random side note, I am still completely horrified over that ending last night – my GOD!!)

    Liked by 1 person

      • Elizabeth Helmich says:

        I woke up about 5x last night thinking about it. Can’t even. I hate, and love George so hard. I didn’t scream, but I definitely had the blanket held up over my face through most of it. I know I was also yelling something….what did you & Waco think?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Waco hasn’t watched it yet. She’s at a conference in Las Vegas since Saturday. We’ll probably watch both next weekend. I did watch last night, but I’ll watch again with her.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Oh…my thoughts…

        I don’t want to do spoilers, so I will just do this. I was sorry the character died, but I wasn’t surprised. I enjoyed HOW he died. It didn’t tear me up, though I can see why it did for many. I didn’t even cry when that one guy died at the end of last season.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Elizabeth Helmich says:

        The shock factor is exactly what he is so very brilliant at. A thousand times later…we finally get the meaning of ‘it’.
        I rarely cry, but I did scream at the end of that death match between the Mountain and Oberyn Martell. Anyway. I’ll stop my rant there. Enjoy the night! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. maharedwynn says:

    Really cool that you met the doc! There’s always that risk of disappointment!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Nena says:

    Sounds like you all had a great time:)

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

