Double Seduction 8

Double Seduction

Dr. Meg and I are writing a little novella we hope you will enjoy and keep you in suspense. I wrote the first chapter, she wrote the second. The third is here. To read the fourth, go here. The fifth installment is here. Read the sixth installment by clicking here. The seventh is here. Click here to go to Meg’s blog and read the 8th.


Chapter 8 Suspicion

“Melody, you’re not paying attention,” Anton scolded as he helped her up from the floor mat. “Where is your head this morning?”

Mel winced and took his hand. “Sorry, sorry. I’ve got a lot on my mind.”

After he’d pulled her to her feet, Anton crossed his arms in front of his chest and stared at her hard. “Is it David again?” He shook his head. “I told you to be careful.”

Melody smirked. “Don’t worry. I can take care of myself, Anton. Things have taken a good turn with David actually.”

“Oh?” He gestured for her to continue.

“Yep. He explained everything. The nasty comment, the other guy’s Facebook, everything.” She relayed the story David had given her about his identity being used to make nasty comments.

Anton said nothing, but raised an eyebrow.

“And… and…” she said, pointing a finger at him. “Savannah is no longer in the picture. They split up.”

“Are you… (Click here to read on…)

