How I Feel

You gotta know, I’m feeling love
Made of gold, I’ll never love a
Another one, another you
It’s gotta be love I said it

You gotta know, I’m feeling love
You gotta know, I’m feeling love

You gotta know, I’m feeling love
Made of gold, I’ll never love a
Another one, another you
It’s gotta be love I said it

I might as well be in a garden
I said, ah
A smell in the air is a drip in the waters (you could be the one for me)
Another soul to meet my void then
Of anything bare that’s made of gold

A physical kiss is nothing without it
And you close your eyes to see what it’s done
The body that lies is built up on looking
Cause all that remains before it’s begun

You gotta know, I’m feeling love
Made of gold, I’ll never love a
Another one, another you
It’s gotta be love, I said it

You gotta know, I’m feeling love
Made of gold, I’ll never love a
Another one, another you
It’s gotta be love, I said it

A heart will swell before it’s hardened
With the flick of the hair, it can make you old
Another hole to dig my soul in
I’ll leave anything bare that keeps me soul

A physical kiss is nothing without it
And you close your eyes to see what it’s done
The body that lies is built up on looking
Cause all that remains before it’s begun

You gotta know, I’m feeling love
Made of gold, I’ll never love a
Another one, another you
It’s gotta be love, I said it

You gotta know, I’m feeling love
Made of gold, I’ll never love a
Another one, another you
It’s gotta be love, I said it

You gotta know, I’m feeling love
Made of gold, I’ll never love a
Another one, another you
It’s gotta be love, I said it

Songwriter
NICHOLAS JAMES MURPHY

28 Comments on “How I Feel”

  1. I’m thinking it’s gotta be love…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s so sweet, I didn’t need to add sugar to my coffee this morning. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. LOVE LOVE LOVE this video! I used to roller-skate until I had a shoulder injury. The makes me want to get back on the skates! I love the artist too…I have heard him passively, but never really checked him out in depth. Thank you for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

