Toothbrush I

Meechel is my next-door neighbor at my ghetto apartment building. She’s in her 50s and has two wonderful grandchildren who are her life.

Potty training the boy has been interesting. He is able to handle urination with ease, but he has a struggle with #2. He needs to remove all his clothes.

Last week he informed grandma he needed to go. He went into the bathroom for a few appropriate minutes, then called her to help with cleanup. She took care of his bum, then left him to get dressed.

It took him longer than expected, but just as she was about to check on him, he came out. He sat in the living room and began playing with his cars.

Then he started fidgeting, pulling at the crotch of his pants.

“What’s wrong, honey?”

“My peepee hurts.”

“Why does your peepee hurt?”

“I cleaned it.” He started to tear up.

“Oh, honey, I’m sorry. What did you clean it with?”

“A toothbrush” by now he was balling.

“You don’t use a toothbrush there. Why did you use a toothbrush?”

“Because I used toothpaste.”

“Honey, don’t cry. Grandma will get you a new toothbrush.”

“I didn’t use my toothbrush, grandma, I used yours.”

 

 

 

 

 

25 Comments on “Toothbrush I”

  1. Craig says:

    That’s rough. Poor kid.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. OMG, I’m grateful that won’t come up on my me and JP series. I’m hiding the toothbrushes…

    Like

  3. Ewwwwwww! šŸ˜±šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚

    Liked by 3 people

  4. Akhila says:

    ha ha.. cool..:)

    Liked by 1 person

  5. <Yikes" – I think I will check all toothbrushes before using them. Poor dear boy. It provided a laugh and smile on a snowy wintery day here in Upstate New York. Enjoyed the account.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. If it’s not YOUR toothbrush, then sure.

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Lael says:

    ha ha kids are gross!

    Liked by 2 people

  8. Awww….poor li’l boy!
    The Grandma is going to start locking up her toothbrush!

    Liked by 2 people

  9. Anand says:

    I assume she brushed her teeth immediately after taking care of his bum and before she learned about the toothbrush – because that would be rave. (I hope she doesn’t read your blog…these days everyone’s after me with a hatchet!)

    Liked by 2 people

  10. marymtf says:

    I was relating. Not to the particular example, you understand, but children do or say the darnedest things and as a grandma you get to take notice because you’re not as exhausted as you were the first time round. But that punch line had me off guard. I had a bit of a giggle.

    Liked by 2 people


Leave a Reply

