I Could Use a Day

Couple Together in Bed Spooning

I could use a day
Of cold and wind and rain
Of skies grey and hidden sun
Buried under covers

I could use a day
Of touch and warmth and joy
Of legs entangled and hair amiss
Tickling my face

I could use a day
Of rest and books and peace
Of stretches long and sighs content
Benz burrowed deep

I could use that day

 

27 Comments on “I Could Use a Day”

  1. Love days like that.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Mm, love this! Maybe I’ll tell hubby I wrote THIS for his birthday! Are you from TN? Hubby is from Manchester and one stepdaughter lives around Nashville.

    Like

  3. Days like that are too few and far between. Enjoy!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. literally says:

    Reblogged this on literallylaurie and commented:
    So could I….so could I… 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  5. This is such a lovely and so true post. Aren’t those days delicious? To be savored and enjoyed. Here’s to as many as you desire in 2016.

    Liked by 1 person

    • That’s the plan. This week nothing bad has happened but it has been stressful. I am looking forward to a free evening, then some low-stress junk around here tomorrow then tomorrow evening and Sunday doing just this with Waco.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Random, unplanned days full of pleasure are welcome indeed!

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Enjoy your weekend of snuggles. Think I might try the same thing. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Purpleanais says:

    Don’t just say you could use that day, *take* that bloody day! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  9. marymtf says:

    Couldn’t we all. Actually, if you could arrange an eighth day to the wer, I’d be grateful.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. amanpan says:

    Beautiful words. Yes, I believe we all could use a day like you describe. Good for the soul. Thank you for the follow. I love you posts.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. pinkdogdem says:

    I love this. Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

