Black and White

republican-presidential-candidates

I see things as black and white.

Never a hint of grey.

I know that it’s a fallacy.

It gets in my way.

I want to see the margin.

Not deal in absolute.

But it seems like jumping out a plane.

Without a parachute.

If things are not just white or black.

If there is room for grey.

I fear the people will attack.

No matter what I say.

So I sit here growing in the polls.

Trying to make a case.

For silly things I know aren’t true.

Just yelling to save face.

On Fox I’ll be a superstar.

Without integrity intact.

I’ll win this election, you will see.

They like white not brown or black.

9 Comments on “Black and White”

  1. […] crap hones your craft. I published some terrible poetry on this blog today. Truly bad. But it’s mine and it’s better than my first attempt. I […]

    Like

  2. thinkdigest says:

    Hello Kevin! love the originality and this is awesome to be honest. Have you thought of writing a poetry book?

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

