Two Secrets

This is a tiny story I wrote a few years ago I intended to turn into a short story but haven’t quite got to yet.  I am moving it here from a previous blog so I can be reminded I am occasionally clever and creative.

He doubled over, falling to the floor, clawing at the searing pain in his chest. She drew her lips close to the coarse white hairs of his right ear and whispered the words she had rehearsed from the time she entered nursing school; the words that gave her determination to smile and pretend she loved him; the words that gave her courage as she replaced his insulin with potassium. “Now we have two secrets. Am I still your little princess daddy?

One Comment on “Two Secrets”


Leave a Reply

